Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
what the h*ll does this mean?
Old 08-03-2003, 09:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35360
Location: Texarkana
Posts: 300
Comments: 0

Clint is offline IP: 65.148.8.96
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

  View Public Profile Send a private message to Clint Visit Clint's homepage! Find More Posts by Clint
 
Re: what the h*ll does this mean?
Old 08-04-2003, 01:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Member GG#: 35621
Location: Conway
Posts: 88
Comments: 0

Richie is offline IP: 65.67.87.198
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

It means you need an excorcist!

I would try to reload your color management defaults in Photoshop and see what happens from there. I'm sure Hackman will have an answer for it. I've never see that happen before.

-Richie
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Richie Find More Posts by Richie
 
no big deal just..
Old 08-04-2003, 06:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Member GG#: 35795
Posts: 48
Comments: 0

orlphoto is offline IP: 65.33.235.93
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

all it means is that the image has an embedded color space that is different from your working color space....photoshop is asking you if you want to change the image color space to match your working color space...

no big deal...either change it or leave it the same as the embedded...
  View Public Profile Send a private message to orlphoto Visit orlphoto's homepage! Find More Posts by orlphoto
 
Re: what the h*ll does this mean?
Old 08-04-2003, 09:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
mhickey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Member GG#: 36016
Location: Franklin
Posts: 1,177
Comments: 2
My Mood:

mhickey is offline IP: 66.68.42.138
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I've never seen it quote the working and the embedded as the same profile but say they don't match. You got the devil in your machine man, run.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to mhickey Visit mhickey's homepage! Find More Posts by mhickey
 
but the space is the same?
Old 08-04-2003, 06:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35360
Location: Texarkana
Posts: 300
Comments: 0

Clint is offline IP: 65.148.9.216
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

it is saying that they dont match..but both are the same ...
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Clint Visit Clint's homepage! Find More Posts by Clint
 
and another thing.
Old 08-04-2003, 06:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35360
Location: Texarkana
Posts: 300
Comments: 0

Clint is offline IP: 65.148.9.216
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I only get that weird message when I run RAW files thru capture 1.

also now when I take jpgs directly from the camera, PS says that they do not have an embedded color profile. what gives with this.

damn i hate colorspace....... [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Clint Visit Clint's homepage! Find More Posts by Clint
 
Couple of guesses and suggestions...
Old 08-04-2003, 06:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35204
Location: Freehold
Posts: 59
Comments: 0

dksun is offline IP: 67.84.118.191
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Perhaps the color profile that Capture One embeds is slightly different than what PS is expecting as sRGB? If this only happens with C1 processed files, I'd shoot an email over to their tech support and see if this is a known issue.

Not all cameras embed a color profile into its JPEGs. Is this missing profile a recent thing or has it always complained? Did you just recently turn on color management? Did you recently check the "ask when opening" files with missing profiles option in your color settings?
  View Public Profile Send a private message to dksun Visit dksun's homepage! Find More Posts by dksun
 
Re: Couple of guesses and suggestions...
Old 08-04-2003, 08:00 PM   #8 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35360
Location: Texarkana
Posts: 300
Comments: 0

Clint is offline IP: 65.148.9.216
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

[ QUOTE ]
Is this missing profile a recent thing or has it always complained?

[/ QUOTE ]

started when I bought a new monitor. calibrated it and then it started asking these questions.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Clint Visit Clint's homepage! Find More Posts by Clint
 
Re: Couple of guesses and suggestions...
Old 08-04-2003, 10:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Member GG#: 35621
Location: Conway
Posts: 88
Comments: 0

Richie is offline IP: 65.67.87.198
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Clint, when shooting Adobe RGB, the 10D will not add a profile to the image. You have to tag it with Adobe RGB in Photoshop upon opening.

-Richie
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Richie Find More Posts by Richie
 
Re: but the space is the same?
Old 08-05-2003, 06:41 AM   #10 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Member GG#: 35795
Posts: 48
Comments: 0

orlphoto is offline IP: 65.33.235.93
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

yes i saw that....open it using the working space then save it under a different name...some bit somewhere got misplaced.....

then open both of them to see if there are any artifacts in one of the images.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to orlphoto Visit orlphoto's homepage! Find More Posts by orlphoto
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 AM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94