Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
CS5 -- contact sheet printing?
Old 05-17-2010, 01:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Member GG#: 55764
Location: West Texas
Posts: 709
Comments: 0
My Mood:

BenE is offline IP: 216.167.157.171
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Did they do away with the contact sheet printing feature on CS5? I have looked everywhere and even went to adobe's website to search for the answer.

Thanks.

..................

Never mind.

I found it. Nothing like changing, and moving, something that worked fine before... oh well..
  View Public Profile Send a private message to BenE Visit BenE's homepage! Find More Posts by BenE
Last edited by BenE; 05-17-2010 at 04:08 PM.. Reason: found answer
 
Re: CS5 -- contact sheet printing?
Old 06-29-2010, 09:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Member GG#: 59332
Location: Hickory
Posts: 2
Comments: 0

Ken Burns is offline IP: 76.0.164.74
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

You might want to try Contact Sheet X. It can be accessed from either Bridge or PSCS5.

http://ps-scripts.sourceforge.net/Co...heetX/csx.html
  View Public Profile Find More Posts by Ken Burns
 
Re: CS5 -- contact sheet printing?
Old 07-01-2010, 02:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Free Member

 
Dakewl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Member GG#: 56261
Location: Badajoz, Spain
Posts: 27
Comments: 0

Dakewl is offline IP: 188.85.135.59
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I can't remember exactly where, but at adobe's site you can download an "optional plugin pack" and it includes the Contact Sheet, and places it just where it used to be.

It really took me a long time to find it at adobe's
__________________
My website
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Dakewl Visit Dakewl's homepage! Find More Posts by Dakewl
 
Re: CS5 -- contact sheet printing?
Old 07-06-2010, 08:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Free Member

 
luisv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Member GG#: 60758
Location: Miami
Posts: 45
Comments: 0

luisv is offline IP: 65.12.234.50
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

It might be included in install..... look into it. It may simply be a matter of activating it in PS. If memory serves, it was that way in CS4......
__________________
Luis V.
South Florida Photographer
http://www.photographybyluis.com/images/forum_ex/SiteBanner_sm.jpg
  View Public Profile Send a private message to luisv Find More Posts by luisv
 
Re: CS5 -- contact sheet printing?
Old 07-16-2010, 11:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Member GG#: 65201
Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 1
Comments: 0

rmsms is offline IP: 71.57.146.31
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

removed in CS4, optional install on the disc- The preferred method (according to adobe's Photoshop team) is to use Bridge.

Same thing with picture package, BTW...
  View Public Profile Send a private message to rmsms Find More Posts by rmsms
 
Re: CS5 -- contact sheet printing?
Old 07-19-2010, 10:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Member GG#: 55764
Location: West Texas
Posts: 709
Comments: 0
My Mood:

BenE is offline IP: 216.167.157.140
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Quote:
Originally Posted by rmsms View Post
removed in CS4, optional install on the disc- The preferred method (according to adobe's Photoshop team) is to use Bridge.

Same thing with picture package, BTW...

Thanks. I was able to make it work n Bridge. However, I am gong to need a new computer, because CS5 takes too much memory. My current, unfortunately too old, computer has 1 gig, which Adobe says is enough, but it really is not enough. I believe 6 gigs is a minimum needed to run it efficiently.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to BenE Visit BenE's homepage! Find More Posts by BenE
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
photoshop CS automated contact print help glennusdin Tech Talk Forum 8 07-05-2005 12:00 AM
Digital Contact Sheet or Proof Book? kentalan Tech Talk Forum 8 04-15-2005 10:13 AM
Printing Color Problems. !!!HELP!!! Scott_Young Tech Talk Forum 9 04-02-2005 12:15 AM
contact sheet or proof sheet software dsmith Tech Talk Forum 9 07-02-2003 04:35 PM
online printing service jonsimpson Tech Talk Forum 5 12-30-2002 05:24 PM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:40 PM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93