Photo Tips Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Any focusing problems with the Canon D10
Old 06-03-2003, 08:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35263
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 20
Comments: 0

photolex is offline IP: 66.68.45.47
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Has anybody heard of a focusing problem with the D10? I heard one rumor...but I haven't been able to track it down.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to photolex Visit photolex's homepage! Find More Posts by photolex
 
Re: Any focusing problems with the Canon D10
Old 06-03-2003, 08:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35360
Location: Texarkana
Posts: 300
Comments: 0

Clint is offline IP: 65.148.8.118
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

When I first got it and let the camera pick the focus points, yeah. ALso if you are shooting action, I have found it better to leave it on the AI focus. This way it can lock the focus, then adjust it the subject starts to move toward me.

But I set the camera to use the center focusing point then recompose my shots, no problem.

I have noticed with my zooms, especially the f3.5-5.6 variety, in low light it searches a little while. but with the 1.8 no prob at all....

shot with 10D, iso 400, 50mm f/1.8
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Clint Visit Clint's homepage! Find More Posts by Clint
 
Re: Any focusing problems with the Canon 10D
Old 06-03-2003, 10:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
newshawk
Guest
 
Member GG#:
Posts: n/a
Comments:

IP: 209.214.6.17
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

check this out: Canon 10D focusing problems
 
 
Oh man........
Old 06-03-2003, 02:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
stevenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Member GG#: 35783
Location: Garden Grove
Posts: 1,381
Comments: 7
My Mood:

stevenD is offline IP: 63.90.26.125
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I am buying one any day now, as soon as the Check comes in for my D60, as long as the 10D has better focusing than the D60 I will be happy until the new 1D is released...
  View Public Profile Send a private message to stevenD Visit stevenD's homepage! Find More Posts by stevenD
 
Re: Oh man........
Old 06-03-2003, 02:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
riosun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Member GG#: 35686
Location: Harlingen
Posts: 196
Comments: 0

riosun is offline IP: 65.125.81.66
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

In reply to:

Delkin 640mb, SimpleTech 512mb

[/ QUOTE ]

I hate to show my ignorance (too late) but what are these?
Bruce
  View Public Profile Send a private message to riosun Visit riosun's homepage! Find More Posts by riosun
 
compact flash cards
Old 06-03-2003, 06:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35360
Location: Texarkana
Posts: 300
Comments: 0

Clint is offline IP: 65.145.37.36
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

512 megabyte...ect.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Clint Visit Clint's homepage! Find More Posts by Clint
 
Personally i think
Old 06-03-2003, 06:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35360
Location: Texarkana
Posts: 300
Comments: 0

Clint is offline IP: 65.145.37.36
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

that the focusing issue is a bunch of crap. I have had no problems. Maybe some of these shooters that are b*tching about the focus issue should either check their diopter settings or get their eyes checked. Know three other people with this camera and we are all in agreement
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Clint Visit Clint's homepage! Find More Posts by Clint
 
Warm cards?
Old 06-03-2003, 08:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
riosun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Member GG#: 35686
Location: Harlingen
Posts: 196
Comments: 0

riosun is offline IP: 65.125.81.66
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I'd never heard of a 640mb card.

Okay, now what are the Warm cards everybody was talking about a month ago?

Bruce, who has had his 10D less than a week.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to riosun Visit riosun's homepage! Find More Posts by riosun
 
Re: Warm cards?
Old 06-04-2003, 08:49 AM   #9 (permalink)
Founder Garage Glamour™

 
rolandogomez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Member GG#: 1
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 1,779
Comments: 10
My Mood:
Send a message via AIM to rolandogomez

rolandogomez is offline IP: 66.142.67.29
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Warm Cards Link On GG

You can also go to our "Gear Box" and "Pit Stop" to see more links on GG of great information, tips and products...thanks, rg sends!
  View Public Profile Send a private message to rolandogomez Visit rolandogomez's homepage! Find More Posts by rolandogomez
 
Re: Warm cards?
Old 06-04-2003, 10:13 AM   #10 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Member GG#: 35621
Location: Conway
Posts: 88
Comments: 0

Richie is offline IP: 65.66.69.225
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I've had my 10D since mid-March. I've noticed front focusing on several images with my camera at close ranges with my 35 f/2, 50 f/1.8, and my 28-105 f/3.5-f/4.5. It's not as noticeable with the 28-105 though. I then switched AF to the AE lock button on the back of the camera. I noticed an improvement then.

As for the AF performance, It always locks (even if it's front focused). The image below was taken after dark and the only light to focus with came from the 100W modeling light on my B800 light. This was shot with the Sigma 70-200 f/2.8 EX HSM.

-Richie

  View Public Profile Send a private message to Richie Find More Posts by Richie
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera & Canon....$550USD upsales Model Topics 1 07-07-2010 11:02 PM
Split Image Focusing Screen for Canon FlikFilms Tech Talk Forum 4 05-22-2006 11:53 AM
Canon 10D / 550 flash problems..... luiszepeda Tech Talk Forum 1 06-20-2005 04:08 PM
Nikon vs Canon objektiv Tech Talk Forum 9 02-11-2005 12:12 AM
Canon D60 exposure problems anyone? vipglamour Tech Talk Forum 5 07-18-2003 07:49 PM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17 PM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93