Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Lost actions pallette tool bar
Old 04-28-2008, 07:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Member GG#: 41995
Location: Volcano
Posts: 100
Comments: 0

photoefx is offline IP: 76.93.202.15
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I want to create an action in CS2 bit can't find my buttons to do so. The pallette is there, but no rnew actions, record actions, controls. HELP.....
  View Public Profile Send a private message to photoefx Find More Posts by photoefx
 
Re: Lost actions pallette tool bar
Old 04-29-2008, 10:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Member GG#: 35874
Location: Norman
Posts: 10
Comments: 0

j_steen is offline IP: 68.97.21.245
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

When you click on the actions tab, there will be an arrow next to it............
click on it and you will have the options to create a new action.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to j_steen Find More Posts by j_steen
 
Re: Lost actions pallette tool bar
Old 04-29-2008, 03:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Free Member

 
isaiahbrink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Member GG#: 39216
Location: Salisbury
Posts: 1,180
Comments: 2
Send a message via MSN to isaiahbrink Send a message via Yahoo to isaiahbrink

isaiahbrink is offline IP: 69.226.64.57
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Ok, start off by going to the Actions tab, after that, what I ususally do, is "Create New Set" so that my actions don't get shuffled in with the Default Actions. After that, click on "Create New Action" and once you do that, I'll be recording (shown by a red circle at the bottom of the tab, so you may want to have a test image you want to do these actions on open already. Do the actions you want recorded, then press the square buton on the bottom of the tab, which will stop the recording. Hope this helps.

Isaiah
__________________
I know that I am one with beauty, And that my comrades are one. Let our souls be mountains, Let our spirtis be stars, Let our hearts be worlds.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to isaiahbrink Find More Posts by isaiahbrink
 
Re: Lost actions pallette tool bar
Old 04-29-2008, 03:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Member GG#: 41995
Location: Volcano
Posts: 100
Comments: 0

photoefx is offline IP: 76.93.202.15
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Got it... Thank you.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to photoefx Find More Posts by photoefx
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Photoshop Basics Fantasiesimage Digital Darkroom 4 12-27-2005 10:07 PM
I lost my Levels rixafter6 Tech Talk Forum 3 02-28-2005 01:44 AM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 PM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94