Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
in what order should i buy equipement for my studio?
Old 03-27-2008, 01:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 60372
Comments: 0

babytarantula is offline IP: 201.160.44.226

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hi i am an amateur photographer wanting to start my business in this field. I already found some contracts before without any studio nor equipement (only my canon rebel) by simply doing outdoor shoots. Now i want to have my own studio.

I am a dreamer but still i don't want to invest too much in it in case it doesn't work out so my idea is to reinvest my profit only. What i am asking you pros is: if you had a particular order in which you would buy your equipement, what would be that order and equipement? thanks.

Let's say i have a nice loft with nothing in it and want to shoot amateur models mostly...

I am asking you this because the most common answer i guess will be to invest in starter light kits at first but i was thinking of maybe investing first on a nice piece like a very large Elichrom octo box. This way i will easily differenciate myself from competitors, what do you guys think?

Thanks
  View Public Profile Send a private message to babytarantula Find More Posts by babytarantula

Re: in what order should i buy equipement for my studio?
Old 03-27-2008, 06:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 37608

Mark_Oehler is offline IP: 12.226.28.159

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!