Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Open in Bridge Defaults to CS2 instead of CS3
Old 01-21-2008, 05:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
DocSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Member GG#: 42991
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL
Posts: 377
Comments: 0
My Mood:

DocSmith is offline IP: 74.163.2.23
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

My C: drive crashed last Saturday night and I had to replace it. All my image files were on a different drive (Whew!) and I have Mozy online backup, so I'm fine there. I have had to reinstall several major programs, though. Now, when I open a file in Bridge, it opens in CS2 instead of CS3! I originally had CS2 and upgraded to CS3. I have searched the preferences settings in Bridge, but I can find no way to change it. When I select Open With, it lists CS2 as the default and nothing else. Anyone have a clue where the default options are in Bridge? Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Doc
__________________
Michael Smith
Michael Smith Photography
PO Box 573
Gulf Breeze, Florida 32562
(850) 712-0639
www.michaelsmithphotography.biz

Studio One Pensacola
103 W. Intendencia Street
Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 712-0639
www.studioonepensacola.com
  View Public Profile Send a private message to DocSmith Visit DocSmith's homepage! Find More Posts by DocSmith
 
Re: Open in Bridge Defaults to CS2 instead of CS3
Old 01-21-2008, 05:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
DocSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Member GG#: 42991
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL
Posts: 377
Comments: 0
My Mood:

DocSmith is offline IP: 74.163.2.23
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Found it. It's under File Type Associations in Preferences - you have to set each image format to CS3 vice CS2 - you can't do it all at once. I may have to reinstall CS3, something must have been corrupted when I did the install.

Thanks anyway,
Doc
__________________
Michael Smith
Michael Smith Photography
PO Box 573
Gulf Breeze, Florida 32562
(850) 712-0639
www.michaelsmithphotography.biz

Studio One Pensacola
103 W. Intendencia Street
Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 712-0639
www.studioonepensacola.com
  View Public Profile Send a private message to DocSmith Visit DocSmith's homepage! Find More Posts by DocSmith
 
Re: Open in Bridge Defaults to CS2 instead of CS3
Old 01-21-2008, 05:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Free Member

 
R_Fredrick_Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Member GG#: 35872
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth Area
Posts: 3,691
Comments: 41

R_Fredrick_Smith is offline IP: 76.199.113.233
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Have you tried uninstalling CS2? Are you sure you are launching the CS3 versiion of bridge rather than the CS2 version? The Open With dialog usually has a Browse option to let you navigate to any program you want to be the one that opens a file type. If none of this advice works, post a detailed step by step example of your problem so that we can be sure exactly what you are doing?
Cheers,
rfs
__________________

"The map is not the Territory"
  View Public Profile Send a private message to R_Fredrick_Smith Visit R_Fredrick_Smith's homepage! Find More Posts by R_Fredrick_Smith
 
Re: Open in Bridge Defaults to CS2 instead of CS3
Old 01-22-2008, 03:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
DocSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Member GG#: 42991
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL
Posts: 377
Comments: 0
My Mood:

DocSmith is offline IP: 74.163.1.10
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

My last reply didn't show up. All is well. I uninstalled CS3, reinstalled it, and now Bridge opens CS3 as default.

Doc
__________________
Michael Smith
Michael Smith Photography
PO Box 573
Gulf Breeze, Florida 32562
(850) 712-0639
www.michaelsmithphotography.biz

Studio One Pensacola
103 W. Intendencia Street
Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 712-0639
www.studioonepensacola.com
  View Public Profile Send a private message to DocSmith Visit DocSmith's homepage! Find More Posts by DocSmith
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bridge Fails to Open in CS3 richpilot35 Tech Talk Forum 4 02-24-2010 03:20 PM
Bridge users ? Titan Digital Darkroom 1 09-27-2007 03:41 PM
Preview failure in Bridge CS3 for Windows? CatCynic Digital Darkroom 3 06-27-2007 06:44 PM
Open a Fuji S3Pro Raw file in Photoshop CS? jeandarnall Tech Talk Forum 9 11-26-2006 04:28 PM
New install of 10.4.1, PS flakes on file open methods... JonScott Tech Talk Forum 4 07-25-2005 10:34 AM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 AM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94