Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Back to shooting film.
Old 01-13-2008, 08:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
NOOB

Member GG#: 2
Comments: 0

ffppro is offline IP: 75.221.73.46

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I know that most people will think I am going backwards, but for me it's progress. I have never shot wide format film before. I always shot with a 35mm SLR, and then went do digital. I always wanted a medium format camera, and came across a Mamiya 645 AFD II on ebay for a VERY reasonable price, albeit with a film back.

So I bought this camera and now need advice. Eventual I am planning on getting a digital back for this camera, but for now I will be using it with film. Since I have very little knowledge of medium format film, can I please get some recommendations on what I should be using. I mostly shoot glamour, in a studio, using hensel mono lights.

Thank you all for your help in advance.

Re: Back to shooting film.
Old 01-13-2008, 09:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 35872
Comments: 41

R_Fredrick_Smith is offline IP: 76.246.175.220

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!