Photo Tips Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
D1x and D1h issues with high speed Lexar cards...
Old 05-22-2003, 06:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35204
Location: Freehold
Posts: 59
Comments: 0

dksun is offline IP: 67.84.118.191
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

FWIW- There is a news item on dpreview.com regarding problems with data corruption when using certain Lexar CF media.

*Link to article.*
  View Public Profile Send a private message to dksun Visit dksun's homepage! Find More Posts by dksun
 
thanks...this happened to me..
Old 05-22-2003, 09:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
**DONOTDELETE**
Guest
 
Member GG#:
Posts: n/a
Comments:

IP: 66.32.204.4
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote


...I took it back to the store, and they put it in Nikon 5700 camera, and it worked fine.

It then has worked fine in my D1X ever since.

I will call them, I don't want it to happen again.

Regards,
 
 
what ya get for using nikon
Old 05-23-2003, 12:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35360
Location: Texarkana
Posts: 300
Comments: 0

Clint is offline IP: 65.142.174.202
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

JUST KIDDING!!!!!!!

My friend at the local paper had the same problem. needed a firmware update to fix it.

  View Public Profile Send a private message to Clint Visit Clint's homepage! Find More Posts by Clint
 
Re: D1x and D1h issues with high speed Lexar cards...
Old 05-23-2003, 04:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
RBP
Guest
 
Member GG#:
Posts: n/a
Comments:

IP: 32.97.239.18
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

To clarify, it is a firmware bug in in the LEXAR card, that needs a upgrade, not the D1x. The chip has to go back to Lexar.
 
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48 AM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93