Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Beginner Recommendations
Old 12-08-2006, 01:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 56081
Comments: 0

Photoguy_73 is offline IP: 206.186.240.190

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hello all. I'm just getting into Glamour photography and this site has an absolutely amazing amount of information! I love looking through the portfolios of some of the great photographers here as they are very inspiring!
My questions is that I am about to take the plunge into DSLR and due to my budget I have narrowed the choices down to a Digital Rebel or a Nikon D70s. I am leaning towards the rebel at this point. Will the kit lenses be good enough for Glamour? Or should I invest in another lens? Recommendations?
I am going to start by photographing my girlfriend, she is a makeup artist and some of her clients are also willing to let me shoot them so I don't have any problems with models.
I am excited into taking the plunge and to continue learning from the amazing artists and models on this site. Thank-you for your help.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Photoguy_73 Find More Posts by Photoguy_73

Re: Beginner Recommendations
Old 12-08-2006, 02:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 56125

Gregor is offline IP: 85.207.102.14

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Photoguy_73 View Post
Hello all. I'm just getting into Glamour photography and this site has an absolutely amazing amount of information! I love looking through the portfolios of some of the great photographers here as they are very inspiring!