Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamourô > Garage Glamourô Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
What Lighting
Old 05-22-2006, 05:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 44240
Comments: 0

akasluggo is offline IP: 68.11.94.51

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hi. I am relatively new to photography and I have some lighting questions that may seem elementary to some of you. My friend and I have been using continuous light thru two shoot thru umbrellas and we want to up grade. We want to get studio strobes, but arenít sure how to use them. For instance, if we were to get Alien Bees SB800ís will we need to have sync cords, or can a remote transmitter trigger both at the same time? If so, what kind of transmitter do we need? Do we need receivers for the strobes, or is it built in? I guess I am looking for a breakdown on how strobes work, and how to get them to work from your camera. Can you guys help or know where I can look?
  View Public Profile Send a private message to akasluggo Visit akasluggo's homepage! Find More Posts by akasluggo

Re: What Lighting
Old 05-22-2006, 06:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 38178

Ron_C is offline IP: 64.20.154.68

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

akasluggo,