Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
PS2 Batch process ?
Old 05-20-2006, 05:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Vic Naumann
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Member GG#: 40216
Location: Germantown
Posts: 735
Comments: 37
My Mood:

Jagdoc is offline IP: 69.138.20.39
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I have a lot of jpegs that I shot today and I need to size them all for a client. Is there a batch process to do this in CS2? I'll admit that I don't know nearly as much as I want to about PS.

Thanks in advance,
Vic
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Jagdoc Find More Posts by Jagdoc
 
Re: PS2 Batch process ?
Old 05-20-2006, 07:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member

 
cozanostra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Member GG#: 41057
Location: Newcastle, South Africa
Posts: 206
Comments: 0

cozanostra is offline IP: 198.54.202.226
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

You would need to create an action first to resize your photos. I suggest splitting the portrait and landscape photos first and then creating an action for each format. Then go to File > Automate > Batch. Under source have it set to folder, locate you folder where it says choose, then go to the action drop-down menu and select the appropriate action that you created for resizing. Create another folder if you wish to have the resized jpgs in another folder, select that in the destination section where it says choose, make sure you got folder selected in the destination drop-down menu. For errors you've got two options, stop for errors and create a log file for errors, you can decide which one you want there. Press OK and that's it.
__________________
THE PHOTOGRAPHER'S PRAYER; If I should die, O Lord, please don't let my wife sell the camera equipment for what I told her it cost us!!
  View Public Profile Send a private message to cozanostra Visit cozanostra's homepage! Find More Posts by cozanostra
 
Re: PS2 Batch process ?
Old 05-21-2006, 04:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
Driftwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Member GG#: 45232
Location: Swansea, UK
Posts: 357
Comments: 0

Driftwood is offline IP: 80.42.229.170
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

You can also try using the Image Processor.
"File>Scripts>Image Processor"
You don't need to create an action and you can resize the images, though you aren't able to alter the resolution.
You can also add copyright information to the metadata while you are processing the files.
I find it offers a useful alternative to creating an action specifically for the task.
__________________
Regards,
Kevin.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Driftwood Find More Posts by Driftwood
 
Re: PS2 Batch process ?
Old 05-21-2006, 05:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
Vic Naumann
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Member GG#: 40216
Location: Germantown
Posts: 735
Comments: 37
My Mood:

Jagdoc is offline IP: 69.138.20.39
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Thank you both, gentlemen. I shall give these methods a try.

I greatly appreciate the advice.

Vic
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Jagdoc Find More Posts by Jagdoc
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there a way to batch process raw images ? That_Look_Photography Tech Talk Forum 14 03-09-2005 09:38 PM
batch process help PSCS Sean_Armenta Tech Talk Forum 3 03-01-2005 11:10 AM
Photoshop question - yet another batch job question Soujrnr Tech Talk Forum 4 12-24-2004 02:48 PM
Batch processing riosun Digital Darkroom 14 12-14-2004 02:12 AM
Photoshop batch "save" question JonScott Tech Talk Forum 4 11-16-2004 11:04 PM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 AM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94