Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Photoshop CS2 - RAW question
Old 01-19-2006, 02:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member GG#: 38112
Location: Pleasant Grove
Posts: 130
Comments: 0

telcoman is offline IP: 216.43.0.134
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

How do I turn off the auto adjustments in the browser? Not image by image but for all images or a whole directory?

Thanks,

David
  View Public Profile Send a private message to telcoman Visit telcoman's homepage! Find More Posts by telcoman
 
Re: Photoshop CS2 - RAW question
Old 01-19-2006, 04:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Member GG#: 39608
Location: Hillsborough
Posts: 474
Comments: 0

hipchildreth is offline IP: 66.57.105.187
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Ctrl-U toggles Camera RAW "Use Auto Adjustments" on and off.

You can take that a step further and make a basic set of adjustments and save them then, after restarting Bridge, it will show up when you right click an image. I've got a set I use all the time for studio work which sets the WB, opens the shadows and notches the exposure up a half stop... makes the thumbnails easier to view. You can even save that as your default camera raw settings. Instead I leave them zeroed and just select all the images in a newly loaded folder and apply the 'open shadows/+1/2 stop' with a right click.

Chip
  View Public Profile Send a private message to hipchildreth Visit hipchildreth's homepage! Find More Posts by hipchildreth
 
Re: Photoshop CS2 - RAW question
Old 01-20-2006, 12:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member GG#: 38112
Location: Pleasant Grove
Posts: 130
Comments: 0

telcoman is offline IP: 216.43.0.134
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Chip,

Thanks so much. I got the CS2 upgrade about a month after it came out and haven't used it because this drove me nuts. Now I can start using it. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

David
  View Public Profile Send a private message to telcoman Visit telcoman's homepage! Find More Posts by telcoman
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Photoshop Question PhotoDave1 Tech Talk Forum 10 05-03-2007 02:11 AM
A question For The PhotoShop Guru's PhotoDave1 Tech Talk Forum 4 07-04-2006 01:46 AM
Photoshop question - yet another batch job question Soujrnr Tech Talk Forum 4 12-24-2004 02:48 PM
Photoshop "Automate/Batch" question Gunfitr Tech Talk Forum 12 08-11-2003 07:09 AM
Photoshop Question JeffBlack Tech Talk Forum 2 01-30-2003 05:56 PM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 PM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93