Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
What did I screw up...
Old 12-29-2005, 12:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
StanTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Member GG#: 36777
Location: Youngstown
Posts: 568
Comments: 0
My Mood:
Send a message via AIM to StanTom

StanTom is offline IP: 72.23.103.246
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

...AND how do I fix it ???

I was using both the D100 and the Fuji S3 , testing things out (thats another story- already discussed) , in the process I changed cards and formated one .

when I put one(which I do not know) back in the S3 , the folder got renamed to Fuji 101 and started out at frame 0001 ??????

From what I could see in the instruction manual , this would mean I shot 9999 frames and I have not done so .

I like to keep track of the # of frames
SO if anyone knows how to change the folder # back to 100 please let me know
( I already got the actual frame # back ) -- loaded the last image on card from computer + then put in camera and took a pic --

ps the frame counter in the camera IS set to cont. , I don't think it is from using a different card

Any help would be greatly appreciated
Thanks
Stan
  View Public Profile Send a private message to StanTom Find More Posts by StanTom
 
Re: What did I screw up...
Old 12-30-2005, 07:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35200
Location: Fairfield
Posts: 109
Comments: 0
My Mood:

bsphoto is offline IP: 134.53.140.159
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I'm pretty sure you can just put the card in the computer and rename the folder and when you put it back in the camera it'll be fine.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to bsphoto Visit bsphoto's homepage! Find More Posts by bsphoto
 
Tried that...
Old 12-30-2005, 10:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
StanTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Member GG#: 36777
Location: Youngstown
Posts: 568
Comments: 0
My Mood:
Send a message via AIM to StanTom

StanTom is offline IP: 72.23.103.68
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Yeah I THOUGHT so too , but apparently it only advances , I was thinking the only way to move forward is to name a folder 999-9999 then take a pic it should ask me to "renew"

but I don't want it to think I took 10,000,000 pics it might blow up the camera or tell me it won't shoot anymore

I will just leave it on folder 101 , so it thinks I shot 10,000+
  View Public Profile Send a private message to StanTom Find More Posts by StanTom
 
Re: Tried that...
Old 12-31-2005, 02:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35200
Location: Fairfield
Posts: 109
Comments: 0
My Mood:

bsphoto is offline IP: 134.53.145.139
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

oh yea, rename the folder then tell the camera to restart numbering rather than continous numbering. Forgot that step.

It does work, I've done it.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to bsphoto Visit bsphoto's homepage! Find More Posts by bsphoto
 
Re: Tried that...
Old 12-31-2005, 03:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
StanTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Member GG#: 36777
Location: Youngstown
Posts: 568
Comments: 0
My Mood:
Send a message via AIM to StanTom

StanTom is offline IP: 72.23.103.68
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

THANK YOU , you are correct , I thought it would not change the folder
must have been in memory in the continuous mode

All is better now , if I only had a model to shoot , just to test it out for real [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
  View Public Profile Send a private message to StanTom Find More Posts by StanTom
 
Re: Tried that...
Old 12-31-2005, 04:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35200
Location: Fairfield
Posts: 109
Comments: 0
My Mood:

bsphoto is offline IP: 134.53.145.52
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Don't forget to set it back.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to bsphoto Visit bsphoto's homepage! Find More Posts by bsphoto
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Umbrellas with Porty Head eldor Tech Talk Forum 5 04-21-2006 09:09 AM
Screw You!! this aint no workshop!! (Melissa) Fantasiesimage Main Community Forum 2 02-27-2006 04:36 PM
Epiphany or screw loose? JeffN Main Community Forum 7 02-22-2006 06:14 AM
Going digital...which one do you prefer? Soujrnr Tech Talk Forum 30 03-22-2003 10:49 AM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 AM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94