Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Adobe CS2 Premium Suite
Old 09-30-2005, 10:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Member GG#: 35616
Location: Cedar Bluff
Posts: 21
Comments: 0

trainstation is offline IP: 216.170.149.34
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I recently recieved a elvauation disk of the CS2 premium Suite from Adobe. I guess the age and speed of my computer prevented the program from loading. I still plan to purchase the package along with a computer able to handle it. My question is are there any problems with current users about any particular area of the program in regards to computer configurations or etc. Thanks for you input.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to trainstation Find More Posts by trainstation
 
Re: Adobe CS2 Premium Suite
Old 09-30-2005, 12:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
FrankParis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Member GG#: 36573
Location: Goose Creek
Posts: 1,157
Comments: 1

FrankParis is offline IP: 65.0.254.217
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I just got my laptop replaced, it has 10.4 as an operating system.
Photoshop cs2 crashes everytime it loads but on the second attempt loads jus fine.
I havent tried it on m Desk top which runs 0n os 10.3.9, but going too soon.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to FrankParis Find More Posts by FrankParis
 
Re: Adobe CS2 Premium Suite
Old 09-30-2005, 01:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Free Member

 
Photomart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Member GG#: 36974
Location: Dallas Fort Worth
Posts: 938
Comments: 0
My Mood:

Photomart is offline IP: 24.0.204.220
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I loaded CS2 on my Frankenstein box (pieces and parts of my former PCs) and it runs great! I have a 3.8 mhz processer 1GB RAM, loaded it on a 120GB hard drive, and set up my old 20GB hard drive as a scratch disk. It does get a bit slow when I'm working on a 30"x40" file at 300dpi
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Photomart Visit Photomart's homepage! Find More Posts by Photomart
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adobe Lightroom PhotoDave1 Main Community Forum 5 09-08-2011 10:56 PM
Adobe PS CS3 for US$299 from Adobe..ends Feb.29th. RHWeiner Main Community Forum 10 04-19-2008 12:34 PM
Raw Shooter bought out by Adobe! RHWeiner Tech Talk Forum 5 06-27-2006 09:02 PM
Free public beta for Adobe Lightroom ChipBulgin Digital Darkroom 0 01-11-2006 11:31 PM
Poll on Photoshop CS StuHaluski Tech Talk Forum 9 11-13-2003 10:56 AM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40 AM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94