Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Sync cord and adapter together? Canon 10d users
Old 09-14-2005, 08:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
CorpusPhotog
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Member GG#: 35722
Location: Corpus Christi
Posts: 48
Comments: 0
Send a message via Yahoo to luiszepeda

luiszepeda is offline IP: 24.175.160.215
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I have an adapter that I use with a canon G2. Wein safe sync. I also shoot with the 10d with a sync cord attached to the cameras sync socket. My question: Will the sync trigger both if I attach the wein sync to the top so that I may trigger another light source Dont know if I stated that correctly but any way any help will be appreciated. Dont want to fry my circuitry....

Thanks........

Luis
  View Public Profile Send a private message to luiszepeda Visit luiszepeda's homepage! Find More Posts by luiszepeda
 
Re: Sync cord and adapter together? Canon 10d users
Old 09-14-2005, 09:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35195
Posts: 440
Comments: 0

rjwarren is offline IP: 24.160.122.68
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Luis

What you're asking is can you trigger two lights if you plug one into the Wein safe sync in the hot shoe and the other into the camera's pc socket?

I have no idea. Sounds like it would work. I have triggered mine with a (flakey) radio slave in the hot shoe and the external cord from the slave plugged into the pc socket. There was certainly no damage to the camera. Try it and see!

Bob

  View Public Profile Send a private message to rjwarren Visit rjwarren's homepage! Find More Posts by rjwarren
 
Re: Sync cord and adapter together? Canon 10d users
Old 09-14-2005, 10:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
CorpusPhotog
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Member GG#: 35722
Location: Corpus Christi
Posts: 48
Comments: 0
Send a message via Yahoo to luiszepeda

luiszepeda is offline IP: 24.175.160.215
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Yes... Thank you Bob... That was the question. I got in from sons baseball practice and was just running a shoot I have for tomorrow in my head when I just had to check my lights and discovered that the slave in one of my novatron monolights was not triggering. I'll just attach it to a sync cord and find out and the other to the dyna lite or vise versa, but would hate to use the UNI for a hairlight. Results tomorrow... Thanks
  View Public Profile Send a private message to luiszepeda Visit luiszepeda's homepage! Find More Posts by luiszepeda
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sync Cord Adapter for Rebel Xt CharlieWI Tech Talk Forum 3 02-02-2007 02:48 AM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 AM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94