Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Advice on getting some lights.... please help??
Old 07-21-2005, 09:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 44294
Comments: 0

Darrin is offline IP: 68.186.165.72

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hello,

I am new to the glamour world (I have done sports photography for quite some time) and I was looking at getting some lights. I am looking at continious lighting and was wondering if anyone could help me. I have talked to and done some research on Photoflex. But any kind of advice would be helpful. Light are like golf ball brnds, there are just so many out there that you use what brand of ball feels confortable. Is it retty much the same for lighting? And what kind would you recommend for a beginner in glamour? Any information would help me.

Thanks,
Darrin Spencer
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Darrin Visit Darrin's homepage! Find More Posts by Darrin

Re: Advice on getting some lights.... please help??
Old 07-21-2005, 10:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 36789
Comments: 1
My Mood:
Send a message via Yahoo to ARTFORMS

ARTFORMS is offline IP: 65.54.154.151

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

If you have a tight budget you can make some decent lights from the continuous hot lights that can be bought at places like Home Depot or Lowes. These are 500 watt lights that can work well for certain indoor situations. Here is an expample from those type of lights.

Jim
  View Public Profile Send a private message to ARTFORMS Visit ARTFORMS's homepage! Find More Posts by ARTFORMS

Let me ask a question first...
Old 07-21-2005, 10:14 PM   #3 (permalink)

Member GG#: 35406