Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Anyone help me with actuations - Can Count software???
Old 06-28-2005, 09:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
SGage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Member GG#: 36221
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 14
Comments: 0

SGage is offline IP: 66.87.60.158
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Hello. I just ordered the Can Count software to check the number of actuations on my Canon 1ds, but I won't get the link for 24 hours. I need to check it asap, as it was an ebay purchase, and I only have so long to check. Does anyone have the CanCount software that can help me. I can email you a file I shot with the camera and you can just tell me the number of actuations.

I'd appreciate the help. Thanks.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to SGage Visit SGage's homepage! Find More Posts by SGage
 
Re: Anyone help me with actuations - Can Count software???
Old 06-28-2005, 09:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Member GG#: 39919
Location: Palm Springs
Posts: 43
Comments: 0
Send a message via Skype™ to FotosNow

FotosNow is offline IP: 71.102.34.138
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I've got it - but its not really accurate. The only real method is for Cannon to check it.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to FotosNow Visit FotosNow's homepage! Find More Posts by FotosNow
 
Re: Anyone help me with actuations - Can Count software???
Old 06-29-2005, 12:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
SGage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Member GG#: 36221
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 14
Comments: 0

SGage is offline IP: 66.87.60.158
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

How accurate do you think it is? I got my software now, and it shows roughly 50k actuations. I checked using Capture One's software and it shows an identical number, down to the frame. I'm in Colorado, so I don't know if the only service center that can check it is the one in California, or if there is one local to me. But, if it's within a few thousand frames, it's close enough for what I need it for. What do you think? Could it be 20,000 or 30,000 frames off?
  View Public Profile Send a private message to SGage Visit SGage's homepage! Find More Posts by SGage
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Color Management Software TMitchell Tech Talk Forum 1 03-23-2008 02:40 PM
Here is a superb little software bundle to put on a USB stick.! daddyd Main Community Forum 2 05-16-2007 04:56 AM
Anyone have Can Count that can help me figure out actuations on 1ds SGage Tech Talk Forum 0 06-28-2005 08:59 PM
Really cool "postcardware" software - EXIF extractor Kurt_Gearheart Tech Talk Forum 1 10-08-2004 10:56 AM
Nikon Coolscan software....Nikon or Vuescan? Soujrnr Tech Talk Forum 4 12-26-2003 11:57 AM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 PM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93