Photo Tips Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Is there a way to batch process raw images ?
Old 03-09-2005, 04:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Member GG#: 36657
Posts: 403
Comments: 0

That_Look_Photography is offline IP: 68.200.100.150
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I just shot CJ Gibson for a new swimsuit line and would like to do a batch touch up to all the images. I have Nikon Raw images.

And I might add CJ was more then I could heve wished for in a model. She made her way to the shoot on very short notice . She is a PRO and I hope others here get a chance to shoot with her. She is Simply Awesome !

Mike , the happy photographer

That Look Photo

  View Public Profile Send a private message to That_Look_Photography Visit That_Look_Photography's homepage! Find More Posts by That_Look_Photography
 
Re: Is there a way to batch process raw images ?
Old 03-09-2005, 04:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member

 
Jason407's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member GG#: 38303
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 289
Comments: 0

Jason407 is offline IP: 24.95.242.171
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

[img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] When am I gonna get to shoot with one of the fabulous Gibson sisters?!?!!? [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]

If you have not seen Russell Browns tips yet...RUN, don't walk here:
http://www.russellbrown.com/tips_tech.html

About halfway down the page is his tutorial on "Digital Photo Flow", where he gives amazing tips on processing multiple RAW files. His tutorials changed the way I work big time! I love this guy...almost as much as the Gibson Sisters!!!! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Jason407 Visit Jason407's homepage! Find More Posts by Jason407
 
Re: Is there a way to batch process raw images ?
Old 03-09-2005, 04:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Member GG#: 36935
Posts: 158
Comments: 0

BhamPhoto is offline IP: 209.192.43.206
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

lets see some of the images [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
  View Public Profile Send a private message to BhamPhoto Find More Posts by BhamPhoto
 
Re: Is there a way to batch process raw images ?
Old 03-09-2005, 05:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Free Member

 
Jason407's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member GG#: 38303
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 289
Comments: 0

Jason407 is offline IP: 24.95.242.171
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Oh yeah...you had better post some CJ images quick!!!! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Jason407 Visit Jason407's homepage! Find More Posts by Jason407
 
Re: Is there a way to batch process raw images ?
Old 03-09-2005, 05:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Member GG#: 36657
Posts: 403
Comments: 0

That_Look_Photography is offline IP: 68.200.100.150
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Hi, I have that script off his site but unless I am not looking at it right all it does is convert files from raw to jpg. I am looking for a way to make the same ajustments to all the images and then save them to jpg.

Mike
  View Public Profile Send a private message to That_Look_Photography Visit That_Look_Photography's homepage! Find More Posts by That_Look_Photography
 
Re: Is there a way to batch process raw images ?
Old 03-09-2005, 05:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Member GG#: 36657
Posts: 403
Comments: 0

That_Look_Photography is offline IP: 68.200.100.150
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Under my contract I have to wait until the new line is being sold to the public. I am sure it will not be to long. It is killing me that I have to wait before I show them to the public. People tend to copy other designers ideas and she has to keep it under wraps until it's time. Thats my take on it anyway..

Mike

That Look Photo
  View Public Profile Send a private message to That_Look_Photography Visit That_Look_Photography's homepage! Find More Posts by That_Look_Photography
 
Re: Is there a way to batch process raw images ?
Old 03-09-2005, 05:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Free Member

 
Jason407's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member GG#: 38303
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 289
Comments: 0

Jason407 is offline IP: 24.95.242.171
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I was not talking about his script....as I said, watch his tutorial on "Digital Photo Flow", it is about halfway down the page. It tells you exactly how to apply RAW settings to multiple images from within the File Browser in Photoshop. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Now...where are those CJ images?!?!?!?! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Jason407 Visit Jason407's homepage! Find More Posts by Jason407
 
Re: Is there a way to batch process raw images ?
Old 03-09-2005, 05:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Free Member

 
Jason407's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member GG#: 38303
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 289
Comments: 0

Jason407 is offline IP: 24.95.242.171
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Oh...well, I wasn't interested in seeing the clothing anyway...I mean...oops, did I say that out loud? [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]

Seriously though, I look forward to seeing them when you can...CJ is a stunning model!
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Jason407 Visit Jason407's homepage! Find More Posts by Jason407
 
Re: Is there a way to batch process raw images ?
Old 03-09-2005, 05:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
Biker by the Grace of God

 
dynamike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35237
Location: St Marys
Posts: 1,552
Comments: 0

dynamike is offline IP: 69.21.92.10
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Here's what I do. In PS explorer, I group the images in sets with similar lighting conditions and issues I'd like to fix. I then open the first image and make the necessary adjustments. When I'm done, I click o.k. I close the image without saving it. So now, all that is saved is the RAW adjustments. Now, select all of the images of that group. Right click and select "Apply Camera Raw Settings". In the resulting dialog box, select "First Selected Image". Now the same RAW settings you applied to that first images will be applied to all of the other selected images. After that's complete, just set up a batch to open the RAW with no conversion and save it as a high quality jpg.

Mike
  View Public Profile Send a private message to dynamike Visit dynamike's homepage! Find More Posts by dynamike
 
Re: Is there a way to batch process raw images ?
Old 03-09-2005, 05:20 PM   #10 (permalink)
Free Member

 
Jason407's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member GG#: 38303
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 289
Comments: 0

Jason407 is offline IP: 24.95.242.171
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

[ QUOTE ]
Here's what I do. In PS explorer, I group the images in sets with similar lighting conditions and issues I'd like to fix. I then open the first image and make the necessary adjustments. When I'm done, I click o.k. I close the image without saving it. So now, all that is saved is the RAW adjustments. Now, select all of the images of that group. Right click and select "Apply Camera Raw Settings". In the resulting dialog box, select "First Selected Image". Now the same RAW settings you applied to that first images will be applied to all of the other selected images. After that's complete, just set up a batch to open the RAW with no conversion and save it as a high quality jpg.

Mike

[/ QUOTE ]

Yep...that is exactly what is in the tutorial I am talking about...I just find it easier seeing it done than following written steps. There are little things you miss sometimes...like the trick of HOW to UPDATE instead of OPEn from the RAW settings screen. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Jason407 Visit Jason407's homepage! Find More Posts by Jason407
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Posting images from Portfolio Problems!!!! R_Fredrick_Smith Main Community Forum 1 12-10-2006 02:08 AM
PS2 Batch process ? Jagdoc Tech Talk Forum 3 05-21-2006 05:30 AM
Images Shot Are Models Property Since When? prokop Main Community Forum 20 09-20-2005 10:59 PM
batch process help PSCS Sean_Armenta Tech Talk Forum 3 03-01-2005 11:10 AM
Batch processing riosun Digital Darkroom 14 12-14-2004 02:12 AM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07 PM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93