Photo Tips Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
batch process help PSCS
Old 02-28-2005, 07:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Member GG#: 37977
Posts: 102
Comments: 0

Sean_Armenta is offline IP: 68.234.188.145
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

i need to batch process (convert from RAW to TIFF), and maybe i'm just way to tired, but for the life of me i can't figure out how to do so using CS.

again, i need to batch convert my RAW files from the File Browser and save them to TIFF format while preserving my RAW conversion settings.

step by step would be lovely. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]


sean
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Sean_Armenta Find More Posts by Sean_Armenta
 
Re: batch process help PSCS
Old 02-28-2005, 08:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Bill Brittain
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Member GG#: 40409
Location: Frederick, MD USA
Posts: 84
Comments: 0

BillBrittain is offline IP: 68.67.210.245
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I'd recommend that you download this script from Russell Brown's site, and watch his tutorial. Very flexible and works very well.

Russell Brown's Site

The Script

  View Public Profile Send a private message to BillBrittain Visit BillBrittain's homepage! Find More Posts by BillBrittain
 
Re: batch process help PSCS
Old 03-01-2005, 10:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
Mark_A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member GG#: 35470
Location: Atlanta / Roswell, GA USA
Posts: 325
Comments: 0

Mark_A is offline IP: 65.6.134.149
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Sean, What camera are you using? My D1X and S2 came with utilities to convert Raw to Tif and they work faster and better than PSCS as far as I'm concerned.

Mark

  View Public Profile Send a private message to Mark_A Visit Mark_A's homepage! Find More Posts by Mark_A
 
Re: batch process help PSCS
Old 03-01-2005, 11:10 AM   #4 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Member GG#: 37977
Posts: 102
Comments: 0

Sean_Armenta is offline IP: 68.234.188.145
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

thanks for the help... got it all sorted out. i had one of the boxes checked where i shouldn't have.

  View Public Profile Send a private message to Sean_Armenta Find More Posts by Sean_Armenta
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PS2 Batch process ? Jagdoc Tech Talk Forum 3 05-21-2006 05:30 AM
Is there a way to batch process raw images ? That_Look_Photography Tech Talk Forum 14 03-09-2005 09:38 PM
Photoshop question - yet another batch job question Soujrnr Tech Talk Forum 4 12-24-2004 02:48 PM
Batch processing riosun Digital Darkroom 14 12-14-2004 02:12 AM
Photoshop batch "save" question JonScott Tech Talk Forum 4 11-16-2004 11:04 PM

Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 PM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93