Photo Tips Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Digital Prints come out too dark! What the heck?
Old 02-08-2005, 04:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 41014
Comments: 0

RoshGlamour is offline IP: 24.98.68.188

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Ok, I admit it, I'm new to getting good digital prints. I had some prints made today from digital files at Sam's Club. They print them on the Fuji machine in the back. I spent a lot of time getting the photos to look right in Photoshop, especially the brightness.

So, when I get the prints, they are too dark. It almost looks like the Fuji machine (or something) did some kind of auto-correction to the levels in the photos.

What am I missing? Should I be using some other place for prints? Should I be asking Sam's to turn some kind of auto-processing off when they do the prints?

BTW- the prints look fine if I do them on my Canon S900 at home; however, I can't deliver inkjet prints.

This is really frustrating. Arg!

View Public Profile Send a private message to RoshGlamour Visit RoshGlamour's homepage! Find More Posts by RoshGlamour

Re: Digital Prints come out too dark! What the heck?
Old 02-08-2005, 04:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 39142

Kumod is offline IP: 216.54.200.77

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!