Photo Tips Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum
 

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
raw converson help
Old 02-04-2005, 09:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Member GG#: 39735
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Posts: 289
Comments: 0

shannon_fontaine is offline IP: 68.52.244.78
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

hello all. I just upgraded to photoshop CS, shot some raw pics around the house with my D70 to check into Camera Raw but photoshop won't read the files.

ACdSee, which I use as a thumbnail, sorter program, sees them fine, and reads them correctly as NEF files...is there something I need to do in CS to get it to read Nikon files?

Thanks so much,

Shannon Fontaine

my website
  View Public Profile Send a private message to shannon_fontaine Visit shannon_fontaine's homepage! Find More Posts by shannon_fontaine
 
Re: raw converson help
Old 02-04-2005, 09:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

 
PhotosByMorganII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Member GG#: 35979
Location: Fort Worth
Posts: 316
Comments: 0
Send a message via Yahoo to PhotosByMorganII

PhotosByMorganII is offline IP: 68.113.198.108
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

I just looked on Adobe's web site and they have a new Raw plug in that list th D70 as one of the cameras it supports. You might wish to go get the update and install it and see if this fixes the issue.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to PhotosByMorganII Visit PhotosByMorganII's homepage! Find More Posts by PhotosByMorganII
 
Re: raw converson help
Old 02-04-2005, 09:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Member GG#: 39735
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Posts: 289
Comments: 0

shannon_fontaine is offline IP: 68.52.244.78
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

...which is what I should have done in the first place. I guess I just figured the D70 would already be in the package.

Thanks you very much for your help,

Shannon
  View Public Profile Send a private message to shannon_fontaine Visit shannon_fontaine's homepage! Find More Posts by shannon_fontaine
 
worked great
Old 02-04-2005, 10:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Member GG#: 39735
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Posts: 289
Comments: 0

shannon_fontaine is offline IP: 68.52.244.78
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

thanks again
  View Public Profile Send a private message to shannon_fontaine Visit shannon_fontaine's homepage! Find More Posts by shannon_fontaine
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Sponsors


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 PM.

© 1999-2017 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93