Photo Tips Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
The Nikon,Canon, etc Debate
Old 01-06-2005, 12:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 35402
Comments: 0

Gunfitr is offline IP: 67.141.66.70

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

This isn't really the Nikon/Cannon Debate all over again, so I started a new thread.

I've been coming to Garage Glamour for about 5 years.

When I started out, I had a Nikon N50 and a cheap 28-70 variable aperature lens, no flash, no lights, no other equipment.

I've gone from a an N50, to an N60 to an N80 to an F5 to a D1x. I have quite a few lenses, including a 300 2.8 Silent Wave, a 135 Defocus Control, a 50 1.4, an 85 1.8, the 105 macro, the 80-200 2.8 and th 28-70 2.8 S (you get the idea).

For lighting, I now have 2 SB-28's, an SB27,and SB80dx a couple of generics and a couple of the SU-4 wireless TTL controllers.

For studio Lighting I have 3 1000 W Lowel Hot lights, 6 Photogenic Powerlights, soft boxes, octoboxes (inlcuding a 7ft job) and all kinds of snoots, grids, barndoors, and wireless control.

I also have a set of Pro-foto Pack lights and a 1200 WS ringlight and a 24 inch Beauty Dish.

I have close to 20 light stands, a couple of booms, and more connectors and gadgets than I can shake a stick at.

I added it up the other day and am guessing I have over 20,000.00 in gear.

I don't shoot just glamour, but do landscapes, animals (like at the zoo) architectual, etc.