Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Memory Card Question...
Old 11-19-2004, 01:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 40169
Comments: 0

PremierPhoto is offline IP: 68.95.0.206

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I am somewhat new to pro level digital and have a question about memory cards. I'm using compact flash style. Right now, the biggest I have is a 256. Shooting w/ a 6mp cam, I get about 20 RAW images...Of course, I need more. I've been looking at 2GB CF cards. I know the diff with the 40x and 80x. But, I recently came across a 2BG-40x Microdrive card. It was about $75 less than a 2GB-40x CF card. I'm looking to buy 2-3 cards, so price matters.

From my understanding so far, the Microdrive will work in a CF slot.
Any advantages/disadvantages to Microdrive or Cf Card??? Speed, quality, longevity???

Any help on this is greatly appreciated.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to PremierPhoto Visit PremierPhoto's homepage! Find More Posts by PremierPhoto

Re: Memory Card Question...
Old 11-19-2004, 01:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Biker by the Grace of God

Member GG#: 35237

dynamike is offline IP: 69.128.130.21

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!