Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Tech Talk Forum

Tech Talk Forum Photography & Technical Related Only!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Kudos To Nikon.
Old 09-14-2004, 10:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 38960
Comments: 0

DaveFoto is offline IP: 24.251.111.209

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I have been photographing semi-professionally for about 10 years and I have shied away from the manufactures glass simply because of the cost but a recent experience has totally converted me.

I have a Sigma 28 - 70 MM 2.8 Pro Lens and a Tokina 80 - 200 MM 2.8 Pro Lens and I have always been very happy with them and for the most part I still am but here is where my story takes a turn.

I was shopping for a upper level lens that gave me more coverage than my 28 - 70 MM and I have been looking at the Nikkor 24 - 120 MM F 3.5 - 5.6 AF Lens for a long time but never wanted to part with the money until Nikon brought out the VR version of this lens and then prices on the non-VR version went into the basement and that is when I decided to purchase one for myself. I wasn't sure I would like the slower speed but it has not caused me any problems at all thus far.