Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Community Related Forumss > Photo Reviews & Critiques Only

Photo Reviews & Critiques Only Constructive & professional critiques only

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Brand new...give me the brutal truth
Old 05-24-2004, 05:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 38950
Comments: 0

ACArmstrong is offline IP: 68.84.95.238

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I've been a web/graphic designer my entire life (drawing and painting since before I could write) - I just got into photography in the last 4 months. I shot these Saturday. Could use some good, honest critiqueing in order to learn.

Thanks in advance!

View Public Profile Send a private message to ACArmstrong Visit ACArmstrong's homepage! Find More Posts by ACArmstrong

Re: Brand new...give me the brutal truth
Old 05-25-2004, 06:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 35236
Send a message via AIM to eselby Send a message via Yahoo to eselby

eselby is offline IP: 63.84.113.195

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

You want the truth? You can't handle the truth!

Actually, guys like you make me wonder WTF I've been doing for the past 3 or so years. If these are your first attempts, then I look forward to seeing what else you do over the next year or so.

Perhaps it helps that you already have an artist's eye. Perhaps you had "beginner's luck". No matter, these are really good. My *only* criticism is that they seem a little "soft", but that could be the monitor or my old eyes.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to eselby Visit eselby's homepage! Find More Posts by eselby

Old 05-25-2004, 07:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 35780

Iain is offline IP: 211.26.66.136

I like the last one, well captured, not sure about the rest.