Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Community Related Forumss > Photo Reviews & Critiques Only

Photo Reviews & Critiques Only Constructive & professional critiques only

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
The Difference Between A Photographer And A Photoshopper
Old 04-06-2008, 03:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member GG#: 51075
Comments: 1
My Mood:
Send a message via Skype™ to PhotoDave1

PhotoDave1 is offline IP: 68.3.207.189

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I had a photo shoot this morning with a talented local model and I was in a mood to really shake things up so I broke out the big gun, My Canon EOS 1-N FILM camera. Yes, you did read that right, a FILM camera and as they say, "the proof is in the pudding" and I am a damn good cook if I say so myself.

The model is a nationally ranked swimmer and tennis player attending school here in my area.

Shot with a Sigma 75-300mm F4-5.6 zoom set to 180mm, 1/125 @ F5.6 metered manually and scanned as a .tiff with an Epson Perfection 2400 scanner. Minimal post processing, the Histogram was bang on and I added a bit of Unsharp mask and saved as a .jpg and there you have it, a perfect soufle.

Nuff Said !

Click for larger version

Click for larger version
deallen313@yahoo.com
Skype IM: DAllen3031
Twitter: ThePhotoPro1
Web Page: www.flickr.com/photos/3031photography/
Gear: Canon EOS 40D w/Grip + EOS 1N w/Grip; Tamron 28-70mm F2.8; Tamron 70-200 F2.8; Canon 430EXll
  View Public Profile Send a private message to PhotoDave1 Visit PhotoDave1's homepage! Find More Posts by PhotoDave1

Re: The Difference Between A Photographer And A Photoshopper
Old 04-06-2008, 03:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 55042
Comments: 0
My Mood:

RobArtLyn is offline IP: 138.88.150.146

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!