Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Community Related Forumss > Photo Reviews & Critiques Only

Photo Reviews & Critiques Only Constructive & professional critiques only

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Sabrina
Old 10-05-2006, 07:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 42503
Comments: 0
Send a message via AIM to insanepinoy

insanepinoy is offline IP: 71.146.159.168

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Meet the beautiful Sabrina. Shes a total cutie and a pleasure to work with. We just finished our shoot a couple hours ago and I just had to work on this one.

Ok this is my first time using multiple lights so it was a bit of a challenge for me. Sometimes I have a short patience but this time I really had to get this workin right. I metered each light individually. Back lights both had barn doors and foiled on side of backdrop to control spill with amber? gel. Placed left and right behind of model and was metered a stop difference with my main camera right. I also used a reflector camera left for fill.

I'd like to hear some points on how to make this lighting better or is it fine as is. I'm not really diggin the shadow below her chest and was wondering if strip lights would work better.

I've been following JimmyD's blogs and read most of them when I get the chance. He has some great pointers on there too which are easy to follow like making cup of noodles. The lighting he produces in his work is just amazing so I try to study "his techniques" since he puts it out there for everyone. Hey Jimmy would like to hear your thoughts on this bud!

I just noticed her neckline. Back to photoshop...

Re: Sabrina
Old 10-05-2006, 07:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Bawdy Little Monkey

Member GG#: 41173
Comments: 1
Send a message via AIM to SamBeasley Send a message via Yahoo to SamBeasley

SamBeasley is offline IP: 74.225.53.219