Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Community Related Forumss > Photo Reviews & Critiques Only

Photo Reviews & Critiques Only Constructive & professional critiques only

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
help with lighting
Old 01-06-2006, 11:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member GG#: 49189
Comments: 0

JCRUEY is offline IP: 24.233.134.68

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hello All,
I am trying to get some great shots of my wife for submission to Maxim hometown hotties. I currently have a 160ws studio strobe, 1000w halogen lights, a clamshell AC lamp, and a 36" circular 5 in 1 reflector. Any assistance you can offer with lighting setups using the items listed would be greatly appreciated. I am new to studio lighting and requesting helpful critism and suggestions from the community / members.
[
  View Public Profile Send a private message to JCRUEY Visit JCRUEY's homepage! Find More Posts by JCRUEY

Re: help with lighting
Old 01-07-2006, 12:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Evangelical Ne'er-do-well

Member GG#: 42306
Send a message via Yahoo to ChipBulgin

ChipBulgin is offline IP: 68.49.128.240

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Do you want to do full length, 3/4, waist up, or headshots? Do you have any umbrellas or softboxes? How much space do you have where you're going to shoot?

-Chip
  View Public Profile Send a private message to ChipBulgin Find More Posts by ChipBulgin

Old 01-07-2006, 12:21 AM   #3 (permalink)
Fantasiesimage

Member GG#:
Comments:

IP: 68.103.164.252

Im going to offer some Advice I got from a wise man on GG!
Start out with one light preferably one of your 160ws strobes an umbrella or softbox and a reflector. then add lights for polish!!
Try the same shot with each until you find what you like.