Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Community Related Forumss > Photo Reviews & Critiques Only

Photo Reviews & Critiques Only Constructive & professional critiques only

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
a fashion attempt
Old 09-12-2005, 02:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 38676
Comments: 0

David_L_Brown is offline IP: 68.96.170.10

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Can I get some constructive feedback on this shot? I have no practical experience in a studio but got to borrow one the other day. Coaxed my X-girlfriend into it with a new dress. Does it need more light on the face? Would you rather see the full-length version? Oh yeah, sorry about the cheesy fake column. When Valerie saw it she wanted to pose with it, but I like the shot anyway.

View Public Profile Send a private message to David_L_Brown Find More Posts by David_L_Brown

Re: a fashion attempt
Old 09-12-2005, 02:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 37369

n5wd is offline IP: 68.116.146.246

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

David,

Hope you really wanted constructive criticism... and hope you DO find it constructive.

The first thing that grabbed me was the tilt to the image. It's distracting and doesn't appear to have any purpose -- everyone realizes that the 'cheesy fake column' (don't worry about using it.. I've got one, but never had the nerve to use it! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img] ) is probably vertical, so the tilt throws everything off balance. You can often get away with tilting things that don't have a known reference, but...

Secondly, poor girl.. ya chopped off her feet. Whydja do that? If you're going to crop legs, doing it at mid-thigh looks OK, but not right above the ankles.