Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Community Related Forumss > Photo Reviews & Critiques Only

Photo Reviews & Critiques Only Constructive & professional critiques only

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
That\'s No Model - That\'s My Wife (apologies to Lyle Lovett)
Old 09-04-2004, 01:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 39658
Comments: 0

FotoTejas is offline IP: 66.63.238.26

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I'm brand new here at GarageGlamour, and I'm still pretty new at attempting "glamour" photography. I'd greatly appreciate some constructive criticism on some of my initial efforts.

I should emphasize that my subject is not a professional model, but (because she is my wife) I should probably include a gratuitous statement that "she should be a model."

View Public Profile Send a private message to FotoTejas Visit FotoTejas's homepage! Find More Posts by FotoTejas

Re: That\'s No Model - That\'s My Wife (apologies to Lyle Lovett)
Old 09-04-2004, 09:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
King of Useless Facts

Member GG#: 35691
Send a message via AIM to StMarc

StMarc is offline IP: 169.207.244.175

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I really like that first picture. Good dynamic range (blue sky, colors in subjects well balanced.) Pose is good, model is pretty, hair nicely streamed. I'm a country boy and immediately understood what that stuff in the bottom left is, but pic might be more streamlined without it. All I can quibble with is small details - jeans zipper looks a little odd, hands look a bit awkward, something on chin just below lip. But those are small. Some might not like geometry of pose (she could be straighter) but I like it, it looks like she's looking at something in the sky.