Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Community Related Forumss > Photo Reviews & Critiques Only

Photo Reviews & Critiques Only Constructive & professional critiques only

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Would like your opinion on my shots
Old 09-02-2004, 07:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
SteveZ

Member GG#:
Comments:

IP: 24.100.176.174

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hello from Toronto, Canada! I'm new to glamour photography, I've taken some workshops at Spectrum Studios in Toronto. We learn lighting, how to bring out the best in a model, setting up shots,etc. Here are some recent ones from Sunday's Workshop. Would like to hear your comments!

Regards,
SteveZ

Your Shots -- and the Models
Old 09-02-2004, 09:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 35195
Comments: 0

rjwarren is offline IP: 24.160.124.193

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Steve

Welcome! Glad to see a new face post!

Your shots are pretty good. At this point it's in the edits and the details.

The second shot is a loser -- missed the eyes -- so you can toss it.

The first shot has a minor issue -- her left hand looks a bit mis-shapen because of the way she's bending her fingers. Keep your eye out for the details!

One observation about the models. The dark haired model in 1 and 3 has my attention. She's looking at me -- even in the first image where she's somber, but interested. The second model has that "lost" look. This is one of the toughest things with (I assume) new models. There's got to be SOMETHING in your look -- even if it's nothing. A something nothing.

Bob

A model that has "it"

View Public Profile Send a private message to rjwarren Visit rjwarren's homepage! Find More Posts by rjwarren

Re: Your Shots -- and the Models
Old 09-02-2004, 10:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
SteveZ

Member GG#: