Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Community Related Forumss > Photo Reviews & Critiques Only

Photo Reviews & Critiques Only Constructive & professional critiques only

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Let\'s try again
Old 07-06-2004, 11:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 36994
Comments: 0

DavidMoyle is offline IP: 63.205.139.234

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I posted a photo last week and with over 400 views, got like 3 replies. Then I posted this one, and with over 400 views, got none. Now, I'm not a pro at Glamour or fashion, and I know there is allot I don't know, So, someone must have an opinion of what I could do differently. There is no way this is a perfect photo. Even if you like the photo, there must be some room for improvement.

If it helps, this was taken with a 10D at 7:00PM with a 50mm Lens with only available/natural light in the shadow of a building. No fill flash, no reflectors (no assistants available).

So, rip it to shreads! Go aheah...I'm a big boy, I can take it!

View Public Profile Send a private message to DavidMoyle Visit DavidMoyle's homepage! Find More Posts by DavidMoyle

Re: Let\'s try again
Old 07-06-2004, 12:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 35679
My Mood:
Send a message via AIM to Soujrnr Send a message via Yahoo to Soujrnr

Soujrnr is offline IP: 68.171.206.81

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hi David,

My initial thought is that this is a nice image. I would have played with the cropping a bit. It's lit well and she's a lovely lady. The one thing that really bothers me is that her left leg in conjunction with her head seem to bisect the image right down the middle. Is that bad or good? I don't know. It's just what my eye saw right off the bat and it creates negative energy for me.