Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Model Topics

Model Topics For for all general model topics (no model recruitment or contest vote posts allowed)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Going Rate
Old 02-27-2007, 10:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 57681
Comments: 0

SarahBee is offline IP: 216.132.222.189

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hello Everyone!!

I am a 23 year old woman who has been working part time as promotional model for the last 6 years. I was approached by a company who is looking to do a onetime photo shoot with myself and some of my friends who also have extensive promotional experience. I have done research on the company and feel this is a credible organization and would be happy to work with them.

It will be a paid shoot, but I've never done anything like this before and I don't know what is a fair price....do things like this usually pay hourly or is there a flat rate charge, and is it customary to negotiate on price? Do people usually charge more depending on the type of clothing they are asked to wear (i.e. bathing suits will be an extra charge as opposed to pants and a top) Is it fair for me to request that I receive copies of the photos for my own portfolio? Do I need write up a contract and get it signed before doing anything?? And what kinds of things are necessary to have in a contract?

I realize the question of "going rate" in this industry is a difficult one, but any advice or your own personal past experiences would be super helpful.

Thanks for any insight /advice anyone can provide in advance!
  View Public Profile Send a private message to SarahBee Find More Posts by SarahBee

Re: Going Rate
Old 02-28-2007, 07:31 AM   #2 (permalink)

Member GG#: 35840
My Mood:

SteveB is offline IP: 74.36.20.217