Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamourô > Garage Glamourô Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Anyone been to one of RG's workshops?
Old 03-19-2009, 12:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 60433
Comments: 0

Lumpy53 is offline IP: 71.62.211.190

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

First off I am a amateur photographer. I have a Canon Xti, Kit lens, 50mm lens, 430EX flash and I am still learning to use them. I also have a low budget studio set up with a background and a couple of lights. I like to take a lot of glamor and nudes of my wife. I want to learn more to improve my pictures. I would like to get my shots good enough to make a little extra money as a side job, but mostly because I enjoy it. I have 2 of Rolando's books Garage Glamour and Posing Techniques for Glamour Photography and have learned a lot from them.
My question is for any one that has been to one of Rolando's work shops. Would it do me any good or would I just be in way over my head?
I wanted to take one since last year when I got my camera and Rolando's books. Now he has a workshop that is near enough for me to drive to!
Rolando please feel free to answer this your self if you want.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Lumpy53 Find More Posts by Lumpy53

Re: Anyone been to one of RG's workshops?
Old 03-19-2009, 02:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 58875
Comments: 7

Hdvannjr is offline IP: 72.185.7.101

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Dear Friend,