Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamourô > Garage Glamourô Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Help Please. Essentials?
Old 05-05-2007, 07:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 55922
Comments: 0

WhatsamattaU is offline IP: 64.12.116.17

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Gentlemen,

I would like to ask a hypothetical question. Were you heading to an exotic locale with a beautiful woman, and could only take a bear minimum of equipment...say three or four small pieces...other than the camera itself, what would you consider simply the most essential?

I am a novice photographer with only rudimentary skills as a sports "tog" so-to-speak. Anyway, my lovely wife and I are heading to a fabulous resort in Cabo San Lucas in early June.

While there I am sure hoping to try my hand at taking a few "glamour" style shots in our room (which is appointed beautifully and has an ocean view)

Any thoughts about what pieces of equipment you could not do without?

Many thanks to any sincere responders.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to WhatsamattaU Find More Posts by WhatsamattaU

Re: Help Please. Essentials?
Old 05-05-2007, 08:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime of Obsession

Member GG#: 38218
Send a message via ICQ to kevgre Send a message via AIM to kevgre Send a message via Yahoo to kevgre

kevgre is offline IP: 68.38.2.15

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Three or 4 small pieces for me would be.
1) Large Off Camera flash with diffuser (aka Gary Fong lightsphere)
2) Reflector disk (they fold down to the size of an old record) tri color silver, gold and white
3) Tripod/walking stick/monopod with legs (aka bogen 682b)
4) Second camera body