Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Newbie needs help with some fitness & bikini photos
Old 05-03-2007, 06:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 55020
Comments: 0

stroberaver is offline IP: 82.39.139.92

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hi all, long time lurker here but first time poster. There's some fantastic skills and experience on this excellent forum and I've finally been forced to post, hoping some of that can help me!

I'm a beginner photographer by any kind of standard on here, I've only been interested in it for a year or two. However my interest has resulted in me offering to take some pictures for my local gym which has recently been refurbished - images good enough for them to use in advertising and on their (planned) website. I've already done some photos of their classes in the studio for them to put up on the notice board, and they were really pleased with them. Problem is, I've never had a proper arranged photoshoot before and I'm a little worried I've bitten off more than I can chew.

There will be three main types of image:
- photos of the gym instructors in the studio doing some moves and poses in the styles of the fitness classes they teach (Body Pump, Combat, Balance etc)
- photos of people (probably the instructors again, since they're in the best shape) using the new equipment on the gym floor.
- a couple of pretty tanned blondes that have agreed to do a bikini photoshoot in the new jacuzzi/spa area.