Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Camera Problems (please help)
Old 04-11-2007, 10:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 48532
Comments: 0

vrider58 is offline IP: 207.65.41.138

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I have been a photographer for the last 25 years, but just recently made the switch to digital. I own a Canon 10D, and have been very disappointed with the quality of my photos. They appear to lack the vivid colors I was used to with film, and are generally either too dark, or not enough contrast.

I have been told that the 10D is outdated, and that I would get much better results if I made and upgrade to the 20D, 30D, or XTI. Other have told me to switch to Nikon, which I shot exclusively in film, but got a good price on this 10D.

I've even thought about switching back to Nikon, but can't afford the upper level cameras, and have Canon lenses and flashes

I also have a Fujifilm S9100 that does not have this problem, and the colors seems to leap out at you, generally requiring little or no adjustments. The only problem being a lack of TTL external flash.

Any feedback would be appreciated.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to vrider58 Find More Posts by vrider58

Re: Camera Problems (please help)
Old 04-11-2007, 10:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 43874

RVMD is offline IP: 67.126.131.118

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!