Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamourô > Garage Glamourô Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Lets talk scrims ...
Old 09-11-2006, 11:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 39377
Comments: 0

photopro34 is offline IP: 71.98.202.160

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hey All,

I am thinking about trying to work with scrims outdoors to diffuse some of the light from the sun. I have little knowledge of how to work with them so I have some questions. 1..will it leave a shadow on the ground on "film", 2 how much on average will I lose in terms of f stops. I realize that is a broad question depending on the material. 3. Do they act as kind of a "soft box" and reduce (eliminate) shadows? 4. where can I buy one (thats not the price of my potential first born" or have any of you made one. If so can you tell me about how you made it and what you used to set it up on the beach. If any of you have any images, please post and tell me what time of day it was and how you did it?

Thanks,
Michael
  View Public Profile Send a private message to photopro34 Find More Posts by photopro34

Re: Lets talk scrims ...
Old 09-11-2006, 02:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 35872
Comments: 41

R_Fredrick_Smith is offline IP: 24.0.6.170

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Quote:
Originally Posted by photopro34
Hey All,