Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Amy from both sides of the glass
Old 08-09-2006, 01:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Pro Shooter

Member GG#: 38375
Comments: 2

jimmyd is offline IP: 70.34.196.35

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I have very little experience, almost none, shooting window-lit stuff or reflection images. I'm not happy with this these. I guess you could say this was experimental, at least for me. I also didn't have much time to shoot these as they weren't the sort of images the client was looking for. I shot them while a couple of other models were in makeup. The light was very soft but also VERY flat and had a hazy look to it, even to the naked eye. The reflection image was captured in an atrium-like hallway with a huge skylight overhead. The walls were all painted flat white and even the floor was white marble or some other kind of polished stone. The window-lit image was from the other side of the glass, in a den, where everything was also painted flat-white. Even the carpet was white... actually, kind of a beige off-white.

This was Amy's first time ever, so posing her and trying to get her to relax her body and be expressive, in the short time I had to shoot these, took a lot of my attention away from the technical stuff. I'll be going back to this location soon and I'm going to try some different approaches to these areas in the house to get more contrast into the shots which, hopefully, should make them appear sharper and more vibrant and with a bit more pop.

I'm definitely open to suggestions. I am SO way more at home in my studio.

My NSFW blog
: http://prettygirlshooter.blogspot.com