Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamourô > Garage Glamourô Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
finding and getting models to show up!
Old 06-26-2006, 06:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 50485
Comments: 0

mhagan is offline IP: 69.248.31.177

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I'm an establish photographer, mostly weddings, events and portraits, however I am trying to do more in the glamour and model fields. My biggest hurdle is finding and getting models to show up for the shoots. I have posted my portfolio on G1 and on one or two other photographer / model matching sites. I offer TFP / CD and Iíll pay for nude work. Iím even willing to pay for half of the travel expenses if needed. I can do location work as well as studio. When talking to models I tell them to bring another person if that would make them more comfortable.

Would any photographer and or models please give me some advice as to getting more models to work with me?

Thanks
Mike

Easier said then done!!!!
  View Public Profile Send a private message to mhagan Visit mhagan's homepage! Find More Posts by mhagan

Re: finding and getting models to show up!
Old 06-26-2006, 11:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Model

Member GG#: 51323

terrace is offline IP: 74.135.251.0

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

So, I closed my eyes and turned objective for a sec. I clicked on your portfolio and said to myself "if this photographer asked me to work with him TFP, would I?"

I am going to give you the honest, truth. This is all based on my PERSONAL opinion, and I know that there will be others that dont agree with me.