Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Copyright or wrong ?
Old 06-23-2006, 03:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 43515
Comments: 0

DHDSP is offline IP: 80.69.192.149

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hi everyone!

As I am just getting started in studio photography i sometimes have difficulties explaining what "look" or "genre" i would want from a model.

Therefore I started collecting photo's from websites for me to learn from, the most interesting beeing the ones about the lighting setups.

Now for my question(s): can I (legally) show a model the photo's I collected here and elsewhere? If so, can I email the model a picture I collected here and say "that's what i'm going for" ?

As I am not a lawyer I'm not really sure
I DO understand commercial use is forbidden

TIA
Peter

Re: Copyright or wrong ?
Old 06-23-2006, 04:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 35218

Doug_Lester is offline IP: 66.32.162.149

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Copyright has to do with publishing the photos, not just showing them, so what you described shouldn't be a problem at all. But putting them on a web site would be publication and would be a violation.

Old 06-23-2006, 07:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 48848

bonj is offline IP: 210.10.195.123