Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers


*    |  Register  


 
Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Main Community Forum
Models, Photographers, Makeup Artists, Forums, Photo Tips, Digital Photography
 

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Do you know this model (ie: am I being scammed?)
Old 06-06-2006, 05:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Member GG#: 52843
Location: Miami
Posts: 1
Comments: 0

artistik is offline IP: 63.41.194.134
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Hi, I am a graphic artist and I've ventured out into glamour illustration (most notably, with Micah Ashley in Dec 02). I've begun talks with someone to do some more work and it doesn't seem quite right. She says she's a part-time model, but for some reason I recognize the girl and what she tells me doesn't seem to jive. Before I continue on with doing this project, perhaps someone can tell me if they know the girl in the pic (or at least her name) so I can know better in which direction to go? I do most of my work via email these days, modern age and all, so no: I have not met this girl in person. If this is a fraud, I'd like to be able to contact the real person and let her know.
Thanks,
Tim Sutherland
Sykokitty Grafix
Micah's pic is on the site - comments welcome!

Who's this girl?
  View Public Profile Send a private message to artistik Find More Posts by artistik
 
Re: Do you know this model (ie: am I being scammed?)
Old 06-06-2006, 06:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lifetime Model

 
terrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Member GG#: 51323
Location: Peoria
Posts: 290
Comments: 0

terrace is offline IP: 74.135.251.0
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

have her send you an image to verify... I have had sites request this before, so it would not seems accusatory or anything, because alot of sites do that to ensure you are the person you say you are.
Have her send an image of herself with something written to you (a "tag", if you will) an image with her holding a paper that has her handwriting saying "hi, sykokitty grafix" or something.
just a suggestion. It will not help you find the "real" model, but it would help you define wheather or not she is who she says she is.
good luck!
__________________
~T
www.CaptureTerrace.com
  View Public Profile Send a private message to terrace Visit terrace's homepage! Find More Posts by terrace
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Google


New To Site? Need Help? Photographer & Model Links
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14 AM.

© 1999-2009 Garage Glamour™




Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100