Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamourô > Garage Glamourô Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Is this a normal way to meter during the golden hour
Old 04-06-2006, 07:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 50518
Comments: 1
My Mood:

That_Look_Photo is offline IP: 68.200.100.150

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I was scouting out places to shoot and found a nice place. I even saw a photographer shooting a model outside. I asked him if the hotel gave him the ok to shoot here and he got all defensive and said I have been shooting for 25 years and I know what I'm doing. Anyway this guy held his meter back behind the model . Now remember the sun is setting and he tells the model it's the golden hour lets get this right he tells her. He starts to take shots with his flash going.

Does that seem right ?
  View Public Profile Send a private message to That_Look_Photo Visit That_Look_Photo's homepage! Find More Posts by That_Look_Photo

Re: Is this a normal way to meter during the golden hour
Old 04-06-2006, 08:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
glamourpics

Member GG#:
Comments:

IP: 66.82.9.59

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I was scouting out places to shoot and found a nice place. I even saw a photographer shooting a model outside. I asked him if the hotel gave him the ok to shoot here and he got all defensive and said I have been shooting for 25 years and I know what I'm doing. Anyway this guy held his meter back behind the model . Now remember the sun is setting and he tells the model it's the golden hour lets get this right he tells her. He starts to take shots with his flash going.

Does that seem right ?