Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Leica and the upcoming Playmate Holley Dorrough...
Old 01-29-2006, 11:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Founder Garage Glamour™

Member GG#: 1
Comments: 10
My Mood:
Send a message via AIM to rolandogomez

rolandogomez is offline IP: 71.56.139.20

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

For those that haven't read the sticky post on the top of the forum, I've been extensively traveling for what seems like forever. My 15-month old son, 3 year-old and 5 year-old daughters think "Dad" lives at the airport when Mom drives by the airport while running errands.

Most recently I was a guest speaker and instructor at FotoFusion where I not only had the top attended lecture on the third day, but I signed a contract with Leica Cameras as my newest sponsor (yes, I'm also still with Olympus)--a very successful trip that suprised the students when Robert Farber himself, one of my mentors and a legendary photographer, showed up on the oversold and much talked about "Glamour on the Beach" seminar we did for FotoFusion.

While that was truly a great honor, the traveling and honors didn't stop, as from there I headed to Portland (where I'm at now till the 2nd of Feb.) Oregon to work at Gordon J.'s location in Portland for my upcoming books. Here in Portland the biggest honor, is to work again with future Playboy Playmate Holley Dorrough, whom I personally submitted to Playboy for Playmate consideration.