Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
pay and images
Old 01-06-2006, 08:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 44936
Comments: 0

rephoto1 is offline IP: 24.243.30.157

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Okay I have a question. I just recieved a phone call from a girl I hired a couple months ago for one of my art projects. She said that she was pissed off because it has been over 2 months since the shoot and she has yet to recieve her prints. She stated that I am not a pro because all the photographers she has worked with have given her a Hi Res cd with all images. I am not worried so much about her because I told her to read the model release that clearly states what her compensation would be. My question is, is this a common practice with most photographers out there, to pay a model for her time and then give away your product. How are photographers making money if this is a common practice
  View Public Profile Send a private message to rephoto1 Visit rephoto1's homepage! Find More Posts by rephoto1

Re: pay and images
Old 01-06-2006, 08:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 48325

lobofw is offline IP: 66.82.9.82

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

I have limited experience with this, but in the couple of girls I have shot, everything was stated before hand. If it was TFP/CD then I had their CD or prints to them within 3 weeks. But, to be fair I'm not tht busy yet.
If they pay me for the shoot, we agree upon fee and the print size before hand.
So far I haven't had a problem, I guess because the girls are inexperienced and things have been up front.