Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
A \"rookie\" with his first gig...
Old 11-20-2005, 01:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 45317
Comments: 0
Send a message via AIM to LiquidMojoPhoto Send a message via MSN to LiquidMojoPhoto Send a message via Yahoo to LiquidMojoPhoto

LiquidMojoPhoto is offline IP: 207.47.24.2

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hello Everyone... Long time listener, first time caller...

I am totally self-taught and barely know what I'm doing. I've been shooting for about 2 years now and what I've discovered about myself is that I have a good eye, but have difficulty translating that into an actual image at times. Therefore, I'm still learning the "technical" aspects of photography.

Long story short, I've been invited to be the photographer at a local lifestyle (swing) club for a "photo"-themed night. This would be my first time doing anything like this. So in addition to any general advice or warnings, there are three specifics issues I've been asked to address:

#1 - Because these will be "racy" pictures, how to can people be assured that their pictures won't show up somewhere on the Internet?

#2 - How much space "minimum" will I need to shoot in. I have the AlienBees DigiBee lighting setup (2 B400s) to work with.

#3 - How much should I charge? What types of packages should I offer?

Thanks for assistance anyone provides!

T.
  View Public Profile Send a private message to LiquidMojoPhoto Visit LiquidMojoPhoto's homepage! Find More Posts by LiquidMojoPhoto

Re: A \"rookie\" with his first gig...
Old 11-20-2005, 02:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Biker by the Grace of God

Member GG#: 35237