Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Main Forums > Main Community Forum

Main Community Forum General Modeling & Photography Forum
Adult posts prohibited!>>Please Read Our GUIDELINES before posting!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Praising the pole dancers
Old 09-19-2005, 10:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 37576
Comments: 0

rixafter6 is offline IP: 69.247.193.169

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

This is an homage to all those ladies that dance at “Gentlemen’s Clubs.� I thank you all.

About ten years ago I was a photographer just past the GWC stage with a roll of white seamless, two Photogenic strobes and wanting to expand into shooting nudes. The only place I knew where the women were at that wouldn’t slap my face for even bringing up the subject of posing nude were at the "Gentlemen’s Clubs" dancing with a brass pole.

These ladies know how to assess risk and a few took a chance with me after seeing my pitiful portfolio of 4x6 images that looked like they came out of a Sears catalog. Without their bravery, natural talent and comfort level I would probably still be a sniveling idiot in front of a naked lady.

For all you noobies out there, this is a place to start. These are women that have men hit on them on a daily basis and can detect a phony right away. The "Gentelmans Club" is a place to hone your people skills as a professional photographer and approach attractive women in a "safe" enviorment. If they don't want to pose for you, they'll let you know right away but if they do say yes, sometimes they'll bring a friend.

Rick D.

View Public Profile Send a private message to rixafter6 Visit rixafter6's homepage! Find More Posts by rixafter6

Re: Praising the pole dancers
Old 09-19-2005, 11:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Bawdy Little Monkey

Member GG#: 41173
Comments: 1