Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Community Related Forumss > How Do I?

How Do I? How do I topics.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Uploading photo issues...
Old 01-28-2009, 01:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 62375
Comments: 0

Robopz is offline IP: 98.200.226.187

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sirs...
OK... I know I'm a newbie... but I am experiencing upload problems in various areas... Maybe you can help.

I am still a free member... and maybe I don't have permissions to do the following.

MY ALBUMS...
No problem... I was able to create and add photos to two albums just fine.

FORUM...
SUCCESSFUL FORUM TEXT ADDITION – I Added a Text only post to "Introduce Yourself" forum just fine.

FAILED FORUM PHOTO UPLOAD - I tried to add a post to "Nudes--Glamour, Erotic, Artistic, Fine-Art, Figure" Forum. The interface seemed to take my text OK... but when I tried to attach a photo from my computer I get the following error: "relative-01-l.jpg: Exceeds forum quota by 672.3 KB" The file I was trying to upload is exactly 672 KB. The dimensions seem within your Max filesize of 976.6 KB and 1500x1500 (mine was 900 x 667)

FAILED PORTFOLIO UPLOAD - I navigated to the Glamour (nudes) portfolio section and attempted an upload of a photo. My image is 600x445 and 133 KB. The interface seemed to accept the photo and description and I didn't notice any error messages... but it does not show up in the portfolio section. Do these additions need to be moderated before they are posted... or are they supposed to go up immediately?

SUGGESTION... I think I am fairly "pweter" and forum literate... but perhaps a help forum or more info in the “How do I” forum with some sticky’s on the key site elements might be really helpful to new users. Maybe the instructions could be included in the "welcome" mail to new users as well.