Lens Diaries Go Now
Glamour, Beauty, Nude, Models, Photographers

*    |  Register  

Go Back   Garage Glamour™ > Garage Glamour™ Community Related Forumss > Digital Darkroom

Digital Darkroom Digital Imaging Workflow Tips & Techniques

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
PS CS2 Question on Merge
Old 04-10-2007, 03:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lifetime Photographer

Member GG#: 55352
Comments: 14

Stecyk is offline IP: 68.146.57.71

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Hi,

Although I am reasonably conversant with PS Elements, I am new to CS2. I am working my way through a book and it has a step that gives the following instruction:

All the work on this file is finished. Create a new layer at the top of the layer stack. Name it Final. Merge the visible layers to Final. The final layer contains the layers Background, Retouch, Highlights, Retouch 2, Eraser Vignette (hidden), Vignette, and Final.

I am familiar with Layer | Merge Layers, Merge Visible, and Flatten Image options. But those all collapse the list of layers. In this particular example, the new layer "Final" is at the top of the stack and it contains all the information from the layers beneath it. My question is, how do I "Merge the visible layers to Final?"

Thank you.

Regards,
Kevin
  View Public Profile Send a private message to Stecyk Visit Stecyk's homepage! Find More Posts by Stecyk

Re: PS CS2 Question on Merge
Old 04-10-2007, 03:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Free Member

Member GG#: 35872
Comments: 41

R_Fredrick_Smith is offline IP: 76.186.138.153

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!