View Single Post
Curious about legitimacy
Old 04-29-2008, 10:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
DWilson
Free Member

 
DWilson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Member GG#: 35859
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 252
Comments: 0

DWilson is offline IP: 96.52.3.142
  Reply With Quote

I recently received an e-mail from a company called ITGO Live Modeling Agency. http://itgolivemodelingagency.itgo.com/

It seems to be a direct e-mail to me as opposed to a generic e-mail to a bunch of photographers. They are looking for a photographer for a 10 day shoot in the UK. I looked them up but found nothing (initially there was no web site link in the e-mail). But I felt brave so I replied with a request for more informtation on both the company and the job.

I didn't expect anything to come back except maybe some more spam than I already get.

However, tonight I got a response. The job pays very nicely (with half up front once I show I haveall my paperwork in order) and I can bring my own gear or their client will provide gear for me to use. The client is Greg Tann Boutique UK, who I am also unable to find information on. A WHOIS lookup shows the gtb.com domain name is registered to a company Pleiades Enterprises in Virginia of which a Google search turns up a bunch of links to an energy company.

I could really use the money they are offering, but I don't want to end up stranded in the UK.


Any thoughts?
__________________
Dave Wilson

www.secondsightstudio.com

-=- More Human than Human... -=-
  View Public Profile Send a private message to DWilson Visit DWilson's homepage! Find More Posts by DWilson